

APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTORS

Singapore, April 20, 2017: The Board of Directors of Sembcorp Marine Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following appointments with effect from 20 April 2017:

(a) The appointment of Mr Neil McGregor as a Non-Independent Director of the Company.

(b) The appointment of Mr Tan Seng Koon William as an Independent Director of the Company.

A detailed announcement on each of Mr Neil McGregor's and Mr Tan Seng Koon William's appointments, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNet.

Following the above new appointments, the composition of the Board shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

| Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican (Chairman) | Independent Director |
|--|--|
| Mr Wong Weng Sun | - Executive Director |
| Mr Ajaib Haridass | Independent Director |
| Mr Ron Foo Siang Guan | Independent Director |
| Mr Lim Ah Doo | Independent Director |
| Mr Koh Chiap Khiong | Non-Independent Director |
| Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim | Independent Director |
| Mrs Gina Lee-Wan | Independent Director |
| Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai | Independent Director |
| Mr Neil McGregor | Non-Independent Director |
| Mr Tan Seng Koon William | - Independent Director |

By Order of the Board

Tan Yah Sze and Chay Suet Yee Joint Company Secretaries