

# CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEES

Singapore, April 28, 2017: The Board of Directors of Sembcorp Marine Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the board committees, namely, Board Risk Committee ("BRC"), Executive Committee ("Exco"), Executive Resource & Compensation Committee ("ERCC") and Special Committee ("SC") with effect from 27 April 2017:

- Mr Lim Ah Doo has stepped down as Chairman of the BRC. Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai is 1. appointed as Chairman of the BRC.
- 2. Mr Koh Chiap Khiong has stepped down as a member of the BRC. Mr Koh is appointed as a member of the SC.
- 3. Mr William Tan Seng Koon is appointed as a member of the BRC and a member of the ERCC.
- 4. Mr Neil McGregor is appointed as a member of the Exco.

Following the above changes, the composition of the board committees is as follows:

#### BRC

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai (Chairman) - Independent Director Mr Ron Foo Siang Guan - Independent Director Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim - Independent Director - Independent Director Mrs Gina Lee-Wan Mr William Tan Seng Koon - Independent Director

### Exco

Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican (Chairman)	-	Independent Director
Mr Ajaib Haridass	-	Independent Director
Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai	-	Independent Director
Mr Wong Weng Sun	-	Executive Director
Mr Neil McGregor	-	Non-Independent Director

### ERCC

Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican (Chairman) - Independent Director Mr Ajaib Haridass Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim - Independent Director Mr William Tan Seng Koon - Independent Director

## SC

Mr Lim Ah Doo (Chairman) -	Independent Director
Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican -	Independent Director
Mr Ajaib Haridass -	Independent Director
Mr Koh Chiap Khiong -	Non-Independent Director

The composition of the Audit Committee and the Nominating Committee remain unchanged.

- Independent Director

By Order of the Board

Tan Yah Sze and Chay Suet Yee Joint Company Secretaries