

(Incorporated in Singapore)
Company Registration Number: 196300098Z

CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Singapore, 29 March 2022 – Sembcorp Marine Ltd (the "Company" or "SCM") wishes to announce the following:

(A) Resignation of Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim

Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim, who would have reached his ninth year of service on the SCM Board at the end of April 2022, will be stepping down as a director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the 59th Annual General Meeting of SCM to be held on 20 April 2022 ("**AGM**").

Mr Ang will concurrently relinquish his roles as the Lead Independent Director ("LID"), the Chairman of the Executive Resource & Compensation Committee ("ERCC"), the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and a member of the Board Risk Committee ("BRC").

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Ang for his invaluable contributions to the Board during his tenure since April 2013, and especially for seeing through the Company's recent recapitalisation exercises.

Chairman of the Board, Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican, said: "Eric led with independence and provided wise counsel to both the Board and Management. We deeply appreciate his insightful guidance and stewardship during his tenure with us."

(B) Appointment of new LID and Chairmen/members of ERCC and NC

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai will be appointed as the LID and as a member of the NC with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mr Tan has been a director of SCM since 20 April 2015.

Mr Patrick Daniel will be appointed as the Chairman of the NC and the ERCC with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mr Daniel has been a director of SCM since 20 April 2018.

(C) Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees

Consequent to the above, the Board and the Board Committees mentioned above will be reconstituted as follows, with effect from the conclusion of the AGM:

Board

Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman)

Mr Yap Chee Keong (Deputy Chairman, Independent Director)

Mr Wong Weng Sun (President & CEO, Non-Independent Director)

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai (Lead Independent Director)

Mrs Gina Lee-Wan (Independent Director)

Mr William Tan Seng Koon (Independent Director)

Mr Patrick Daniel (Independent Director)

Mr Tan Wah Yeow (Independent Director)

Mr Koh Chiap Khiong (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)

ERCC

Mr Patrick Daniel	Chairman
Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican	Member
Mr William Tan Seng Koon	Member

NC

Mr Patrick Daniel Chairman
Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican Member
Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Member

BRC

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Chairman
Mrs Gina Lee-Wan Member
Mr Tan Wah Yeow Member

=======