

Incorporated in Singapore Company Registration Number: 196300098Z

## APPOINTMENT OF AN ADDITIONAL INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

**Singapore, 28 April 2023** – Seatrium Limited ("**Seatrium**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the appointment of Ms leda Gomes Yell as an additional Independent Director of Seatrium from 1 May 2023. She will also be appointed as a member of the Transformation Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee upon her appointment as a Director.

Ms Yell is an expert in the natural gas, energy and infrastructure industries with an international career spanning 35 years. She spent 14 years with BP plc. Before joining BP, she was CEO of Brazil's largest gas utility, the Sal Paulo Gas Company.

Ms Yell has a BSc, Chemical Engineering (Federal University of Bahia), an MSc, Energy (University of Sao Paulo), and a Master, Environmental Engineering (Polytechnic School of Lausanne). She also has obtained designation and formation in ESG by Competent Boards. She was Brazil's Veuve Clicquot Business Woman of the Year in 2001 and has an extensive experience as a Non-Executive Director of various listed and private companies in Brazil, France and the United States.

"We truly welcome leda to the Board. leda is a well-known member of the energy community. She will bring business expertise and industry connections that will provide an immediate positive impact to the Group", said Mr Mark Gainsborough, the Board Chairman of Seatrium.

Consequently, the composition of the Board as well as the Transformation Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee will be as follows:

## **Board**

Mr Mark Gainsborough (Chairman and Independent Director) Mr Yap Chee Keong (Deputy Chairman and Independent Director) Mr Chris Ong Leng Yeow (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer) Mr Nagi Hamiyeh (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director) Mr Jan Holm (Independent Director) Mr Lai Chung Han (Independent Director) Ms Ieda Gomes Yell (Independent Director) Transformation Committee Mr Mark Gainsborough (Chairman) Mr Yap Chee Keong (Member) Mr Chris Ong Leng Yeow (Member) Mr Nagi Hamiyeh (Member) Mr Jan Holm (Member) Mr Lai Chung Han (Member) Ms Ieda Gomes Yell (Member)

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Mr Jan Holm (Chairman) Mr Mark Gainsborough (Member) Mr Yap Chee Keong (Member) Mr Chris Ong Leng Yeow (Member) Mr Lai Chung Han (Member) Ms Ieda Gomes Yell (Member)

A detailed announcement on Ms Yell's appointment pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be released separately under SGXNet.

- End -